Contact

Contact Us

Let’s talk……

Please contact us on any of the following:-

General enquiries by Email

Parish Office

Telephone: 01962 852804
Email: office@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Parish Clergy

Parish Priest: Fr. Mark Hogan mhogan@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Assistant Priest: Fr. Anthony Njingo cnjingo@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Priest: Fr.Stephen Vooght svooght@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Priest in Residence: Canon Peter Wilkie

Retired Priest: Msgr Tom McGrath

Deacon: Rev. Gerard Dailly gdailly@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Deacon: Rev. Martin McElroy mmcelroy@portsmouthdiocese.org.uk

Parish Staff

Director of Evangelisation and Leadership:
Allegra Mutanda
allegra@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Pastoral Worker (Co-ordinator: Baptism & First Holy Communion): Rosanne Walker rosanne@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Pastoral Worker (Youth Ministry): Jo Donaldson joanna@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Outreach Ministry Lead: Mike Elks mike@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Sacristan: Laurie Howe

Caretaker: Richard Phiri

Finance & Property Manager: Annette Parr annette@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Facilities & Resources Manager: Sean Reidy sean@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Parish Administration Manager: Michaela Waterfield michaela@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Volunteer Director of Communications:
Moira Redmond
moirar@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

For stewarding and volunteering: please email Anna on annasmyllie@outlook.com

Useful contacts:

PeterCares: petercares@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Prayerline: prayer@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Newsletter (deadline for items Wednesday evening): newsletters@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

Newsletter list: hello@stpeterswinchester.org.uk

St. Peter’s School Office: 01962 852820
admin@st-peters.hants.sch.uk

St. Thomas More’s Stockbridge:
stm@stpeterswinchester.org.uk


To contact any of our clergy or staff please email: hello@stpeterswinchester.org.uk


You can also follow us on:



There are four churches in the parish of St Peter and the Winchester Martyrs

location map St Peter's church

St Peter’s Church

Jewry Street
Winchester
Hampshire

SO23 8RY

Sunday masses: vigil mass, 5.30pm Saturday, then 12noon & 5.30pm Sunday – open to the public, booking required, also livestreamed
10am Sunday mass: livestream only
There is also public & livestream mass every weekday
Church open 113
0hrs -12 (till 11.45 Sundays) each day for private prayer and Adoration. See homepage or newsletter for full details

Directions

Accessibility Assessment

location map St Stephen's Church

St Stephen’s Church

Oliver’s Battery Road
Winchester
Hampshire

SO22 4JB

Sunday mass 9.15am booking required

Directions

Accessibility Assessment

St Thomas More’s Church

High Street
Stockbridge
Hampshire

SO20 6HD

Sunday mass 9am – booking required

Directions

Accessibility Assessment

location map of St Gregory's Church

St Gregory the Great’s Church

Grange Road
Alresford
Hampshire

SO24 9HD

Sunday mass 11am, booking required
See homepage for details, and for weekday masses

Directions

Accessibility Assessment


St Peter and the Winchester Martyrs Parish is part of the Catholic Diocese of Portsmouth

Registered Charity 246871


Acknowledgements

Aaron Britton took most of the pictures.

We would like to thank him, along with all those others who contributed:

Joe Low

Tim Redmond

Mike Roe

Fr. Lawrence Lew, O.P.

John Thornhill

Members of the Parish

and with thanks also to the The Walters Art Museum, Baltimore, who generously allow the use of pictures of their works of art.